Wow, what is this? A post? About time. I lost enthusiasm for a while; haven’t seriously watched an anime since almost october (I sparsely watched a few series, but we’re talking 2 or 3 in four months), and that also affected any wallpaper I might have started. I even have one unfinished wall.

While I put anime aside (something I noticed I always do at the end of the year) I discovered a new interesting game, Dragon Age: Origins. I’ve never played rpgs like that, since I was used to series like Final Fantasy, Tales of [whatever you want], Seiken Densetsu etc. etc.. It took me a while to adapt to the new commands (and the use of the mouse), but once I finally got the hang of it, I was hooked. I’ve already finished it once (with the bad end), and now I’m replaying it. They really put a lot of work into the background of the story and characters; at first it stank of LotR ripoff, but I got over that thought fast.

Anyway, I post a wallpaper about Carneval della Luce della Luna, a series [game?] I know nothing about.

I didn’t do much beside cleaning the crease in the middle of the picture. Funny thing is, I had already done it years ago, but thanks to a HD crash I lost it, so this is the second time I’ve done the same image. I wanted to start with something easy, to slowly re-acquaint myself with the work.